• Full-time members

    Members work out of the Office, contribute to critiques, organize events, and create uncommissioned works -- while also running their own independent design practice.

John Caserta

John is an information designer, head of the Graphic Design Dept. at RISD and founder/director of The Design Office


exinfo@johncaserta.com
@johncaserta
johncaserta.com

Sarah Rainwater

Sarah is a print / interactive / product designer and problem solver.


401-203-3565
exsarah@srainwater.com
@sarahrainwater
srainwater.com

Sarah Verity

Sarah is a product/graphic designer, semi-office-manager, accidental Providence enthusiast, and cactus collector.


exverity@thedesignoffice.org
sarahverity.com

Benjamin Shaykin

Ben is a designer specializing in books and other printed matter. He teaches typography and graphic design at RISD.


exben@benjaminshaykin.com
@bshaykin
benjaminshaykin.com

Lucinda Hitchcock

Lucy is a graphic design Professor at RISD, designs books for museums, and investigates the interaction of type, narrative, and urban space.


exlucy@lucindahitchcock.com
@L_Hitchcock
lucy@lucindahitchcock.com

Micah Barrett

Micah designs posters, websites, motion graphics and other manifestations of visual identities.


exmicah@thedesignoffice.org
@micahmicah
micahmicah.net

Greg Nemes

Greg specializes in user interface/user experience design in the realms of architecture, installations, furniture, physical computing, and web design. Co-Founder of Work-Shop


exgreg@thedesignoffice.org
gregnemes.com

Jeff Chapin

Jeff designs products, services and experiences with a focus on social, health and environmental issues, and he teaches at the TRI-Lab at Brown.


exjeff@thedesignoffice.org
commonmade.org

Chris Novello

Chris Novello is a programmer and designer. He has backgrounds in sound, HCI, videogames, viral media, and critical design. His current focus is on the web.


exchris@thedesignoffice.org
@paperkettle
chrisnovello.com

Michelle Bowers

Michelle is a designer specializing in lettering, illustration and printed matter. She teaches typography and design at UMass Dartmouth.


exmichelle@thedesignoffice.org
michellebowers.com

  • Part-time members

    Part-time members have full use of the Office up to 20 hours a week.

Rachel Hulin

Rachel is a photographer, writer and children's book author.


exrachelhulin@gmail.com
@thehulin
rachelhulin.com

Derek Schusterbauer

Derek is the Senior Graphic Designer at the RISD Museum, an instructor in the Graphic Design program at RISD CE, and a board member of New Urban Arts.


exderek@thedesignoffice.org
fortfonts.tumblr.com

Morgan Schwartz

Morgan is a web developer and visual artist.


exmorgan@satellitejones.com
satellitejones.com

Renee Walker

Renee is a communications designer specializing in typography, printed matter, and systems. She is co-owner of Gold Collective.


exrenee@thedesignoffice.org
@rannwalker
gold-collective.com

Ruben Rodriguez

Ruben is a developer who collaborates with designers on network software, from inception to completion.


exruben@thedesignoffice.org
@rubillionaire
rubillionaire.com

Hanaan Rosenthal

Founder and President of Custom Flow Solutions, consultant and software designer. Dad, author, photographer, barefoot runner, carpenter.


exhanaan@mac.com
customflowsolutions.com

Nic Schumann

Nic is a systems designer and computer scientist who uses language to build meaningful structures from an undifferentiated context. Co-Founder of Work-Shop


exnic@thedesignoffice.org
nicschumann.com

Kristin Silva

Kristin is a RI based graphic designer specializing in printed matter and photography. She is also an explorer of interactive spaces and communication design.


401-644-3053
exkristin@thedesignoffice.org
@kristinsilva
krist1nsilva.tumblr.com

  • Former members

    Since opening in late 2007, the Office has been home to type designers, book designers, architects, web designers and educators

  • Collaborators

    Collaborators are designers who have participated in member projects

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------